My SecondLife: AmyO Later

30 04 2008

Yesterday Sun sponsored an employee event in-world. I’ll admit I was a skeptic, but sitting in a virtual theater with co-worker avatars is MUCH better than listening to a meeting on a phone. I hung out with friends from all sorts of real-life locales, and was able to fidget and change seats throughout the day. The talks were all great – with a focus on Sun strategy and interesting speakers from across the company.

Ya know how companies typically sponsor parties at the end of a long event? Last night I teleported into Club Java, where I was promptly animated into a great dancer by our Second Life staffers. I’m the redhead on the right, Doreen is in the middle and Lizzi is dancing up a storm in the back.

Who said I couldn’t dance?

Signed, AmyO… Later

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2008
Lizzi

I like to dance pants-less

Leave a Reply

