When expertise is important…

26 11 2008

When I picked up my four Thanksgiving pies at Stonybrook Farm this afternoon, the baker mentioned that he made 500 pies for the holiday. I trust his expertise much better than my own, admittedly poor, pie-making skills.

Which brings me to our announcement yesterday. Keeping data for long periods of time is important these days. Of equal importance is truly destroying data as required by internal corporate erasure or regulatory policy. That’s why we developed a new on-site service to help customers with this challenge. Our experts delivering the new Sun Data Protection Data Erasure service will work with customers to ensure their erasure policies are compliant.

Now back to Thanksgiving: tomorrow we will give thanks for our baker’s pie-making expertise while we erase those four pies.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment